Being. Grammy. Is. PURE. JOY.

The chance I have been waiting for finally came tonight. A night alone, just Grammy, Grampy and baby “Z”. God has blessed us with a handsome grandson and this week he turned 9 months old. My how the time it does fly! It seems like….. well you know… we can’t see time move but it does and we move and change with it. God ordained and created it to be this way and so we submit to him and his soverienty. It’s just that he is looking more like a little boy and less like a baby! I know I have shared Psalm 139 before, but it is so true. He has made us fearfully and wonderfully and wove us together in our mother’s womb. Before we were conceived he knew us and ordained every day of our lives and for that I am so very grateful. Its been a very long week that has been very difficult and I have been looking forward to this weekend. As tired and worn as I feel, tending to my grandson has brought immeasurable joy and comfort. God has brought me the best comfort of all, his mercy, grace and love and the PURE JOY of being a Grammy! As I fed him one last time and sang songs of our God to him, he reached out his soft little hands and touched my face and rubbed my cheeks. Ahhh… baby soft and sweet and so much a comfort to this worn out Grammy. Thank you Lord for your PURE JOY in my life. I don’t deserve it but I embrace and and submit my future to you!

Leave a comment